About Me

Aloha all,

My name is Kellen Rey. I grew up in Sonoma Valley, California, but have lived on Oahu for 6 years now.
I am a 2nd year ETEC Student at UH Manoa. I also completed my Undergraduate at UH Manoa, at the end of the Spring 2012 semester in Family Resources. I am taking this course as a way to fulfill the elective requirement for the ETEC program. But I also have a genuine interest in social media outlets that are available to the public in this day and age. My own experience is to use such media solely for entertainment, but I would like to learn more about how educators and trainers have expanded this resource into the learning sector of life. I would like to learn about ideas that people envision for the future of education.

I am an avid sports fan, particularly professional baseball and football. I enjoy working out and exploring my surroundings. I hope to improve my culinary skills and take the opportunity to try the delicious dishes of the world.

I look forward to taking this ETEC 642 course with you all, learning and growing as individuals in togetherness.

Standard

One thought on “About Me

  1. Aloha Kellen!
    Great to have you in class and read your thoughts on social media each week. I noticed that you have an interest in learning how educators and trainers use social media. What type of trainer are you referring to? Do you mean technology trainers, which seems to be the latest type of category for them.
    Good to meet another ETECer in this course. Are you planning on graduating in the Spring 2014?
    I look forward to reading your blog post each week!

Leave a Reply

